Lazy Sundays # 2

Lazy Sundays #

Hello my darlings!

Hope you are all having a relaxing Sunday. I thought I would do this Lazy Sunday post slightly differently and include some photos from my week. I haven’t been up to that much recently as I am still unbelievably busy writing my dissertation, but I have been able to fit in some fun and enjoyment, don’t you worry.

1 & 2. On Monday I had the pleasure of visiting Pushka in Liverpool. The food is amazing, the atmosphere is wonderfully relaxed and the staff are lovely – definitely worth a visit if you are ever in Liverpool. Read about it here.

3. I spent yesterday watching the Grand National in Aintree, Liverpool. A family member of mine has a balcony that overlooks the race track so we always have a fantastic view. The photo I have included here is quite blurring as the horses speed past so quickly that it is near impossible to capture the perfect photograph (especially when you are simultaneously trying to take a photo, protect your camera under your hood from the rain and struggle for space on a very crowded balcony). I had such a lovely day, catching up with family and eating delicious food in abundance!

4 & 5. Sundays always mean one thing for me – spending some quality time with my favourite Kitty. I think I enjoy spending time with Maurice more than the other way round, as I think at times he wishes I would just let him get on with his cat-nap.

6. I have spent the vast majority of my Sunday drinking an unnecessary amount of tea.

7 & 8. Although it is officially Spring the weather outside could convince you otherwise. So I have been filling our house with as many flowers as possible, some bought and some foraged from my garden. My favourites at the moment of my indoor florist selection are these bluebells and tulips.

9. I have been looking at holiday destinations for most of today. The dreary weather outside has got me dreaming of sunny beaches and crystal-clear waters, and the opportunity to whip out these two hats which at the moment are gathering dust in our un-sunny little country.

Enjoy what is left of the weekend and have an amazing week.

How have you spent your lazy Sunday?

Lots of Love,

Hannah xx

2 thoughts on “Lazy Sundays # 2

  1. Pingback: Time for a Catch up // April | Promise of a New Day

  2. Pingback: Promise of a New Day

Leave a comment